Tennessee Gov. Bill Lee announced on March 5, 2020 that Davidson, Putnam, and Wilson counties will receive federal aid through an expedited Major Disaster Declaration as a result of the severe weather on March 3, 2020. Through the Major Disaster Declaration, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (FEMA) will provide both its Individual Assistance (IA) and Public Assistance (PA) programs in the three counties.

Individuals in the declared counties who may be eligible for these programs can begin the application process at www.distasterassistace.gov. FEMA provides a Disaster Assistance
Helpline at 1-800-621-3362 or TTY 1-800-462-7585. Individuals are encouraged to call this helpline if they want to learn more or have questions about the application process.

To learn more information on FEMA’s IA program, go to https://www.fema.gov/individualdisasterassistance. For more information on FEMA’s PA program, go to
https://www.fema.gov/public-assistance-localstate-tribal-and-non-profit. This material is based on information provided by the Federal Emergency Management Agency
(FEMA) and the Tennessee Emergency Management Agency (TEMA).